Zymurgy Literature in Libraries

Today, as I sat in a library policy review meeting and saw “blogs” on the list of policies to be considered, I thought about a blog coming from the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh, where a staff member was empowered to wax poetic about his love of beer, brewing and non-fiction literature that enhances the experience.

I didn’t stumble upon this collaborative blog because I’m a librarian. I discovered it because of content in this single post. I’ll be subscribing, and checking in frequently to see if the other writers are as interesting as Wes, and then searching our collections for their recommendations.

(Oh, how I miss living in the ‘Burgh and visiting the Carnegie!)

Perhaps one day staff in my library system will be inspired, encouraged and empowered to write so passionately about our own collection and share it with the world.

* Zymurgy
* Literature
One response

Leave a Reply

