We’ve Come a Long Way, Baby!

So I’m planning a business trip to Pittsburgh in a few weeks, and I want to show my co-workers (who are also my friends!) a nice time.  One of our only free moments is Tuesday night, so I thought we could relax and enjoy an evening at Church Brew Works, however, it will be Tuesday, November 6 – Election Day in Pennsylvania. 

For a moment, my heart stopped…please don’t tell me we’re going to have to go to Eat ‘n Park!  (Kidding!!  If we had to go to a dry restaurant, I would have chosen La Feria.)

Now, understand I’ve been working EVERY Tuesday night for at least four years, so I haven’t had an opportunity to experience Election-night imbibing.  But I do recall one of my first post-drinking-age election nights when I was shocked that they couldn’t serve me simply because it was Election Day.

Well, we’ve come a long way, PA, because apparently in 2000, Act 141 lifted those restrictions (wahoo!)  Perhaps I new that, and simply forgot.  It looks like we’ll be visiting The Church!

Leave a Reply

