Two IPAs

There wasn’t a lot of beer drinking in Pittsburgh – the conference kept me very busy because there was so much to learn and so much to do.

I met one of my Web 2.0 heros (Stephen Cohen), and recieved the PaLA New Librarian Honor Award (recognizing the originality and inventive ability of a new librarian who devises new and improved methods in library service on a statewide or local level.)

We did have dinner one night at Church Brew Works (I had Pipe Organ Pale Ale on Cask, and their 10th anniversary-brewed Thunderhop IPA!), but I never made it to Sharp Edge Creek House (the final of the 3 Sharp Edge locations for my complete Sharp Edge tour!)

Barbara and I stopped at Jean Bonnet Tavern on the way home, and I had a 12 oz Dogfishead Punkin. And tonight I celebrated my award with D by going to McGrath’s for a Green Flash IPA (mmmmm!), whose site, by the way, has a great brewery glossary.

Leave a Reply

