Kearney, NE Brewpubs

We spent Happy Hour at Platte Valley Brewing and moved on to Thunderhead Brewing  – both in Kearney, NE.

Obviously I wasn’t overly impressed with the beer or the places since I haven’t taken the time to write much, but we did like the PEOPLE and the PLACE at Platte Valley Brewing (they had a nice Pale Ale, but overall, nothing really interseting), and we enjoyed the BEER at Thunderhead…well done Peach Ale and Espresso Stout!

Our biggest find was a contact person.  I started talking to the guy next to me (a brewer!), and as it turned out, he knew all about where to go for great outdoor activities (and beer!) in Nebraska!  I’ll post more later when I have my notes in front of me. 

Leave a Reply

