Girly Beer

With respect, I admit I haven’t heard this podcast yet, but the title of this episode already turns me off…  Admittedly, I like my Framboise, but given the choice, I’ll take a strong ale over fruit any day.  (I found a great article on Realbeer.com on Real Women who drink real beer, so I know I’m not alone!)

I will certainly be listening to this on Friday to see what he has to say about Fruity Girly Beers while I drive to the Hop Off Championship @ Union Jack’s Inn featuring beers REAL WOMEN drink (Russian River Pliny the Elder, Pliny the Younger, Damnation, Deification; Weyerbacher Eleven Triple IPA; Southern Tier Unearthly Imperial IPA; Union Jack’s Hoptimus Prime by Legacy.)

One response

  1. Yeah, I’m not a fan of that title either. It’s a good episode, so please give it a chance and check out some of Charlie’s other episodes. His beer geek moments are very informative.

    The main reason I like Charlie’s podcast: He doesn’t tell me what I have to drink. He shares his information, which lets me decide for myself.

Leave a Reply

